Call for Nominations for Kanza Board of Directors

Nominations are now open for three Board of Directors terms expiring in 2024 for Kanza Cooperative Association.

Kanza’s Board is comprised of nine directors with three each from our Eastern, Northern and Southern districts. Director terms are staggered in each district and last for 3 years each. Directors may be elected to four consecutive terms.

Each of the three districts has a Director positions up for election this year. Two of the three incumbent Directors are eligible for re-election to an additional term and one district is open due to the current director reaching a term limit:

  • Frank Harper, Eastern District
  • Open, Northern District
  • Brian Moore, Southern District

A nominating committee has been appointed consisting of Brent Gruenbacher (Eastern), Gary Hornbaker (Northern), and Mark Fincham (Southern). Any voting member who would like to be nominated or nominate another voting member may submit a nomination by mail or email to:

Kanza Cooperative Association
Attn: Nominating Committee
PO Box 175
Iuka, KS 67066
Subject: Board Nomination

Nominations will cease on January 18 and the nominating committee will meet to review candidate eligibility. Eligible candidates will be included on the vote-by-mail ballot, which will be mailed to voting members in early March.

Members may return the ballot by mail or vote in person at the Kanza Cooperative Association Annual Meeting to be held on Thursday, April 4, 2024 at the Cotillion in Wichita.

More information regarding voting and the annual meeting will be sent with the ballots in early March. For questions regarding the voting process or annual meeting, please contact Jackie Mundt at (620) 388-1081 or